2491 Community Drive | Bath, PA 18014 | 610-759-9449


Moore Township

Standing in Back Left to Right
Jason Harhart (Zoning Officer) Kevin Horvath (Keystone Consulting Engineers), David Backenstoe (Solicitor)
Standing in Front Left to Right
David Shaffer (Vice Chairman), Daniel Piorkowski (Chairman), Richard Gable

Board of Supervisors
The Board of Supervisors, which are elected at large, consists of 3 members which, set policy, approves budgets and expenditures, administers personnel, approves subdivisions, appoints members to various Boards and Commissions, and makes decisions regarding numerous Township matters.

Board Members

Daniel Piorkowski
610-759-9449 ext. 6

Richard K. Gable
610-759-9449 ext. 8

David Shaffer
Vice Chairman
610-759-9449 ext. 7

Township Manager
Nicholas C. Steiner
610-759-9449 ext. 2

Public Works Director
Craig A. Hoffman, Jr
610-759-9449 ext. 3

Zoning & Building Officer
Jason Harhart
610-759-9449 ext. 1

Historical Commission
Charmaine Bartholomew - Chairperson
Janet Kline - Vice Chairperson
Chad Brandon - Secretary
Helene Mery
Vernell Meyers
Kim Silfies
Bob Fedeo
Janice Graver
Jesse Longley
Edward Marshall
Arthur Edelman - Associate Member

Planning Commission
John Becker - Chairman
David Frey - Vice Chairman
Jason Harhart - Secretary
Richard Gable
Judith Rodwin
Bruce Talipan
Michael Wallery
Michael Kuchavik, Jr.

Zoning Hearing Board
Jeffrey Ayers - Chairman
Tama Rigler - Vice Chairperson
Randy Silfies
Jeffrey Deloglos
Lyle Woodard
Kimberly Talipan - Alternate
Zachary Zeitner - Alternate

Recreation Commission
Michael Tirrell - Chairman
Dave Ball - Vice Chairman
Julie Poniktera - Secretary
Robert Bealer
Jodie Hartzell
Karris Pennington

Land and Environmental Protection
Robert Romano - Chairman
Maureen Romano - Vice Chairperson
Lois Kerbacher, Secretary
Larry Bender
John Nierer
Robert Fehnel
William Poser
Peter Locke
Thomas Roberts

Community Days Committee
Rebecca Miklas - Chairperson
Michael Tirrell - Vice Chairman
Dennis Martin - Treasurer
Lois Kerbacher - Secretary
Lisa Green

Township Solicitor
Atty. David M. Backenstoe, Esq. 610-838-2255

Township Engineers
Kevin Horvath, Keystone Consulting Engineers 610-865-4555

Township Sewage Officer
Chris Noll 610-865-4555

Emergency Management Coordinator
David Ohl

Board of Auditors
Mary Schmoyer - Chairperson
Lois Iasiello - Secretary
Terry Papineau

Tax Collector
Autumn Silfies 484-294-3798
2913 W. Beersville Road, Bath, Pa. 18014

Moore Township
© 2021 Moore Township
site design | na studios